Terms and Conditions

We are delighted that you are visiting our KURZ website and wish you a warm welcome!

This website was created and published by Juwelier KURZ AG (hereinafter “KURZ” or “We”) with its registered office in Switzerland, Langensandstrasse 27, 6005 Lucerne, entered in the commercial register of the canton of Lucerne with the number CH-020.3.915.363-6 (cf. statutory information in the Imprint).

The use of this website is subject to the following terms and conditions. If you are not in agreement with these terms and conditions, please refrain from continuing to use or revisiting this website. By using this website, you explicitly declare that you have had access to these terms and conditions and that you are in agreement with them without any reservation.

KURZ reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions of use at any time in their entirety or in part without prior notice. You are responsible to check the website for any modifications on a regular basis. Except in the event of explicit notification, the new terms and conditions apply immediately for all information, details, goods and services on this website. If you continue to use the KURZ website, the amendments are deemed to be accepted.


1. Restriction of use

This website is exclusively addressing Swiss residents. User with residence outside of Switzerland are using the KURZ website at their own responsibility and are therefore responsible for compliance with the national statutory provisions applicable in their country. 


2. Advice for children and parents

The KURZ website is aimed at an adult audience. It is forbidden for minors, and especially children under 13 years of age, to transmit personal data about themselves to us or to register to receive a service. If we detect that such data has been transmitted to us, it will be deleted from our database. The parents (or legal guardians) of the child may contact us and request deletion of the data or de-registration. For this purpose, we require a copy of an official document confirming you as a parent or guardian. The contact details can be found in our data protection provisions.


3. Data protection

All personal data that are transmitted through the website by electronic communication are subject to the data protection provisions applicable to this website. The same applies for personal data that is automatically collected when you are accessing and using our website (e.g. cookies, analysis using Google Analytics, etc.). You will find the data protection provisions here


4. Disclaimer/Limitation of liability

All content of this website is solely for general information purposes, we make every effort to ensure that the content is correct, up-to-date and free of errors, and that it does not breach any third-party rights.

We do not guarantee that the information and/or materials provided on the Website are up-to-date, complete and accurate or that they are free of any defects, errors and/or viruses. Furthermore, Argidius does not guarantee that such defects, errors and/or viruses will be remedied or deleted. Moreover, Argidius reserves the right to interrupt accessibility to the Website for maintenance or updating purposes. All conditions, warranties, covenants and other terms, which might otherwise be implied by law, are hereby expressly excluded to the maximum extent permitted by the applicable law.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, we exclude any liability for any direct and/or indirect loss, including loss of profit or loss of data, damage, including consequential damage, or expense – irrespective of the manner in which it occurs – which may be suffered due and/or pursuant to your use of the Website and/or the information or materials contained on it, or as a result of the inaccessibility of the Website and/or the fact that certain information or materials contained on it are incorrect, incomplete or not up-to-date. Finally, liability for the conduct of auxiliary persons in the sense of art. 101 of the Swiss Code of Obligations is entirely excluded.

This waiver of liability and warranty also applies to all companies affiliated with KURZ.

KURZ reserves the right at any time to change the information regarding goods and services indicated or offered on this website without prior notice or not to offer goods and services any longer. This is subject at any case to the goods and services indicated being available and in stock. If it exists, price information is given on this website without guarantee for its accuracy in retail or wholesale.


5. Intellectual property rights

All intellectual property rights (in particular copyright, trademark, design and patent rights) to content of this website are reserved. Images, texts, graphics, computer software, etc. that are contained on this website, are presented or can be downloaded may not be copied, downloaded or otherwise used unless otherwise indicated. Prohibited are, in particular, methods such as framing or inline-linking of the website or its content. The downloading or printing out of individual pages and/or sub-areas of this website is permitted if neither the copyright notices or other designations protected under the law are removed and full information about the source is provided. If content of the website, in particular data or programs, are downloaded from this website or otherwise reproduced, all ownership rights and intellectual property rights thereto remain with KURZ and/or any third-party rights holder. The (complete or partial) reproduction, communication (electronically or by other means), modification, linking or usage of this website or its content for public or commercial purposes is prohibited without the prior written consent from KURZ and without full information about the source. KURZ does not grant the users of the KURZ website any rights at all (in particular no intellectual property rights), except the rights necessary to use the KURZ website.

The aforementioned limitations of use do not apply to the sharing of content (such as content in our blog-website) on social media networks as long as KURZ provides respective social media functionalities on its websites. 


6. Intellectual property rights of third parties

KURZ has business ties with various brand-name partners (e.g. watch and jewellery companies). A number of images on this website are therefore owned by third parties. The corresponding terms and conditions in the previous paragraph therefore also apply with regard to the intellectual property rights of third parties. 


7. Links

The setting up of links to pages of this website requires our prior written consent. 

Some links on this website refer to websites that have been set up by third parties. KURZ has no control whatsoever over these websites and the information, goods or services offered, presented or indicated there; nor has it checked these websites or their content. KURZ assumes no responsibility or liability for the content of such websites of third parties. The use of links to websites of third parties does not explicitly mean that KURZ approves or recommends them or assumes any guarantee or liability for them.


8. General Provisions 

Information, offers, images etc. of goods and services on this website are for information purposes only and do not establish either a request or an offer or a recommendation for the purchase of goods or for the use of services. Only the actually offered goods and services including prices in the stores of KURZ and other authorized providers are decisive.

KURZ is not obliged to answer any requests for offers or price information or accept any orders that are made or sent based on information, details, images, etc. on the KURZ website. In particular, KURZ reserves the right not to reply to enquiries by e-mail. KURZ also rejects all responsibility for the receipt of enquiries, orders, requests for the submission of offers or indication of prices etc. that are sent by e-mail or other means.

Even if the use of this website is permissible for a person, it cannot be concluded from this that the goods and services presented on this website are actually available in a certain country or territory, or will be delivered there.


9. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The terms and conditions above as well as the use of this website (including enquiries, offers, orders, etc. that result from the use of this website) are subject to Swiss substantial law, without giving effect to the principles of conflict of laws.

The sole place of jurisdiction for all disputes associated with the above provisions and the use of this website  is Lucerne, Switzerland. KURZ, however, has the right to initiate proceedings at any other responsible court.

Last updated: January 2017

Conditions d'utilisation

Bienvenue ! Nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir sur notre site KURZ.

Ce site a été créé et publié par l’entreprise Juwelier Kurz AG (ci-après dénommée « KURZ » ou « nous ») dont le siège social se trouve en Suisse, Langensandstrasse 27, 6005 Lucerne et qui est inscrite au registre du commerce du canton de Lucerne sous le numéro CH-020.3.915.363-6 (cf. informations juridiques dans les Mentions légales).

L'utilisation de ce site est soumise aux conditions ci-dessous. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec ces conditions, nous vous prions de renoncer à continuer d’utiliser ce site ou à toute nouvelle visite. En accédant à ce site et en le visionnant, vous déclarez expressément avoir eu accès aux conditions ci-après et les accepter sans réserves ni restrictions.

KURZ se réserve le droit de modifier, à tout moment et sans préavis, la totalité ou une partie de ces conditions d'utilisation. Il vous incombe de vérifier régulièrement les modifications faites sur le site. Sauf indication expresse, les nouvelles conditions s’appliquent immédiatement à toutes les informations, indications, biens et services disponibles sur ce site. La poursuite de l'utilisation du site de KURZ sous-entend l'acceptation des modifications.

 

1. Restriction d'utilisation

Ce site est destiné exclusivement aux visiteurs résidant en Suisse. Les visiteurs résidant hors de Suisse, utilisent le site de KURZ à leurs risques et périls et sont eux-mêmes responsables du respect des dispositions législatives nationales applicables dans leur pays. 


2. Indication pour les enfants et les parents

Le site de KURZ est destiné à un public adulte. Il est interdit aux mineurs, en particulier aux enfants de moins de 13 ans, de nous communiquer des données personnelles ou de s’inscrire à un service. Si nous constatons que de telles données nous ont été communiquées, nous les supprimons de notre base de données. Les parents (ou le représentant légal) de l'enfant peuvent nous contacter et demander la suppression ou l’annulation. Pour ce faire, nous avons besoin d'une copie d'un document officiel qui vous identifie en tant que parent ou tuteur légal. Vous trouverez les coordonnées dans notre Politique de protection des données.

3. Protection des données

Toutes les données personnelles qui sont communiquées par voie électronique par le biais de ce site sont soumises à la réglementation sur la protection des données de ce site. Il en va de même des données saisies automatiquement lors de la visite du site (cookies, données de Google Analytics, etc.). Vous trouverez la réglementation sur la protection des données ici


4. Exclusion de garantie/limitation de la responsabilité

Tous les contenus disponibles sur ce site sont fournis à des fins purement informatives et nous nous efforçons de veiller à ce que le contenu soit correct, à jour et sans erreur et qu’il ne viole pas les droits de tiers.

Cependant, nous ne pouvons garantir que les informations ou autres contenus qui sont fournis sur le site, sont à ce jour, exhaustifs et exacts, ou exempts de toute faute, erreur et/ou de virus. De plus, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que toutes les fautes, erreurs et/ou virus sont supprimés ou éliminés. Nous nous réservons, en outre, le droit de suspendre l'accès au site à des fins de maintenance ou de mise à jour. Par la présente, toutes les conditions, garanties, assurances ou autres dispositions qui pourraient être impliquées autrement par la loi, sont expressément exclues dans la mesure maximale permise par la loi. 

Dans la mesure maximale permise par la loi, nous excluons toute responsabilité quant aux pertes directes et/ou indirectes, y compris le manque à gagner et la perte de données, les dommages, y compris les dommages consécutifs ou les frais encourus dans le cadre de l'utilisation du site et/ou des informations ou contenus disponibles sur le site et/ou le fait que certaines informations ou certains contenu disponibles sur le site ne sont pas corrects, exhaustifs ou à jour, indépendamment de la façon dont ils ont été créés. Enfin, la responsabilité pour les auxiliaires au sens de l'art. 101 du droit des obligations suisse est totalement exclue. 

Cette convention exclusive de la responsabilité et de la garantie s’applique à toutes les sociétés affiliées à KURZ.

KURZ se réserve à tout moment le droit de modifier sans préavis les informations indiquées ou fournies sur ce site au sujet des biens et services ou de ne plus proposer des biens et services. Dans tous les cas, sous réserve de la disponibilité en stock des biens et services indiqués. Le cas échéant, les prix indiqués sur ce site le sont sans garantie quant à leur exactitude dans le commerce de détail ou de gros.

 

5. Droits immatériels

Tous les droits immatériels (en particulier les droits d'auteur, des marques, de conception et de brevet) sur les contenus de ce site demeurent réservés. Tous les images, textes, graphiques, logiciels, etc., disponibles, présentés ou téléchargeables sur ce site, ne peuvent pas être copiés, téléchargés ou utilisés autrement, sauf mention contraire. Sont notamment interdites des méthodes telles que le cadrage et l’inlining du site ou de contenus. Le téléchargement ou l'impression de pages et/ou sections de ce site est autorisé(e) à condition que ni les indications concernant le copyright ni d'autres désignations légalement protégées ne soient supprimées et en indiquant la source complète. Si des contenus de ce site, en particulier des données ou programmes, sont téléchargés ou reproduits de quelque autre manière, tous les droits de propriétés et droits immatériels demeurent la propriété de KURZ ou de leur éventuel tiers détenteur. La reproduction (complète ou partielle), la transmission (par voie électronique ou par d'autres moyens), la modification, la mise en lien ou l'utilisation de ce site et de son contenu à des fins publiques ou commerciales sans l'accord préalable écrit de KURZ et sans indication complète de la source sont interdites. KURZ n’octroie aux utilisateurs du site KURZ aucun droit (en particulier aucun droit immatériel), à l’exception de ceux nécessaires à l’utilisation du site.

Les restrictions susmentionnées ne s’appliquent pas au partage de contenus (contenus de blog, p. ex.) sur les réseaux sociaux, dans la mesure où KURZ fournit sur les sites des fonctionnalités médias sociaux correspondantes.

 


6. Droits immatériels de tiers

KURZ entretient des relations commerciales avec différents partenaires de marques (horlogerie-bijouterie, p. ex.). De nombreuses photos disponibles sur notre site sont donc la propriété de tiers. Par conséquent, les dispositions correspondantes contenues dans le paragraphe précédent s’appliquent également aux droits immatériels de tiers. 


7. Liens

La mise en lien avec des pages de ce site requiert notre consentement écrit préalable. Le cadrage de pages ou de contenus de ce site (c’est-à-dire l’imbrication dans un autre site) est interdit. 

 

Certains liens de ce site renvoient à des sites créés par des tiers. KURZ n'a aucun contrôle sur ces sites ni sur les informations, biens ou services proposés, présentés ou indiqués sur ceux-ci et n’a pas vérifié ces sites ni leur contenu. KURZ décline toute responsabilité pour le contenu de ces sites de tiers. L'utilisation de liens vers des sites de tiers ne signifie expressément pas que KURZ les approuve, les recommande ou assume une quelconque garantie ou responsabilité quant à ceux-ci.

8. Dispositions générales

Les information, offres, photos, etc. de biens et services sur ce site ne sont fournies qu’à titre informatif et ne constituent ni une invitation ni une offre ou une recommandation pour l'achat de biens ou pour la sollicitation de services. Seuls les biens et services effectivement proposés, y compris les prix indiqués dans les succursales de KURZ et d'autres fournisseurs agréés, sont déterminants.

KURZ n’est pas tenu de répondre aux demandes relatives à des offres ou indications de prix, ni d'accepter une quelconque commande passée ou envoyée sur la base d’informations, d’indications, ou d’images etc. qui se trouvent sur le site de KURZ. En particulier, KURZ se réserve le droit de ne pas répondre aux demandes effectuées par e-mail. Par ailleurs, KURZ décline toute responsabilité concernant la réception de demandes, commandes, appels d'offres ou indications de prix, etc., envoyés par e-mail ou de quelque autre manière.

Même lorsque l'utilisation de ce site est autorisée pour une personne, on ne peut en déduire que les biens et services présentés sur ce site sont effectivement disponibles ou peuvent être livrés dans tel ou tel pays ou territoire.

 

9. Droit applicable et for juridique

Les dispositions susmentionnées et l'utilisation de ce site (y compris les demandes, offres, commandes, etc. résultant de l'utilisation de ce site) sont soumises au droit matériel suisse, à l'exclusion des règles de conflits de lois.

Le for juridique exclusif pour tous les litiges en rapport avec les dispositions susmentionnées et l'utilisation de ce site est Lucerne, Suisse. Toutefois, KURZ a le droit de saisir n’importe quel autre tribunal compétent.

Version : janvier 2017